Autumn breeze

We had little breeze all day, but as the late afternoon sun cleared the nor'west arch of cloud, the breeze came through to Christchurch and played through these leaves.

All that needs some explanation. Sometimes in autumn we have days where the nor'west arch of cloud keeps Christchurch dark and dingy beneath a huge bank of thick high cloud.

Today was one of those days. As the sun slipped beneath the cloud late afternoon there was a few minutes of intense golden light. Prior to this it was so dark cars had their light on between 3.30 - 4pm. It's all to do with the gloomy conditions rather than when the sun sets.

I haven't had as much time to blip this week as I would like. One of those weeks where I feel like I'm chasing my tail. But I did like the light on the leaves and took the opportunity to blip the movement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.