Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Mrs H's Big Finger

It was Relay Day today at the British Orienteering Championships and my dear rival Mrs H had volunteered her family to help on the run-in, hence the Big Finger! It was a cold and breezy day to be standing out in a field directing human traffic and I'm not convinced that the rest of the family were as enthusiastic about her community spirit.

On a personal level, I was looking forward to a gentle jog around the forest when the commentary announced that my second leg runner was coming in to the handover pen in 2nd place!!**@! Needless to say I tried my best not to impersonate a headless chicken, or have a stroke, but it wasn't enough to keep us on to the podium and we finished in 6th place overall. A great weekend though!

ps This is Mrs H in threatening mode when I first pointed my camera at her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.