horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cautionary Cricket

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaargghhh!!! Just typed a load of stuff, then went to click on a different tab to check something, clicked the wrong button and lost the damned lot...

Take 2 - Up north seeing my folks I'd been helping me mam take some stuff to the tip and decided to walk the two miles or so back to the house, mainly to pass by the River Ythan fr some wildlife shots, when I stumbled on sme cricket in Gordon Park.

I love scenes like this. Fee-free public entertainment played out with hardly anyone actually paying attention save for the players themselves. Occasionally someone passing by will stop for a few minutes, knowing nothing of the play that has gone before, nor pausing long enough to register the result. All the world's a stage, and sometimes it's worthwhile to pay attention to the players.

The mouse-hand seems to be getting a little better (though typing this one out twice over hasn't helped) meaning I should soon be able to add more words than the last few days - after all it's the words on these entries that generally outshine the images (although yesterday's entry bucked that trend a little - I've retrospectively added that one to Unstaged, and this pic may join it once I've had a look on the main computer back home).

The other potential today was the Contortionist Cricketer, while I also liked the Stalking Cat Fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.