Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Electric Sky

Back to work after a great holiday. Not that bad but a very busy day with lots of meetings. I emailed Eric, the manager who thought it would be a good idea to blip a cow, which I did yesterday. He liked the image and also looked at some of my other blips and liked those too. Now that's always appreciated; thanks Eric!

After the children went to sleep I noticed the sun, which until then had not showed itself that much. I got out to try to capture a sunset and you're now looking at the result. It didn't turn out as good as I hoped; at the moment of the sunset there were a lot more clouds than I hoped for. I still got away with a nice image I think!

Edit: when I viewed the image in large, I noticed a windmill right where the sun is setting. This is probably the Zeldenrust in Westerwijtwerd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.