David's Blips

By drl

Continued Car Troubles

It would seem Noddy the car (Emma named him) and I share similar attributes.

It takes multiple starts over a period of about 5 minutes to get him going in the morning. It takes me multiple goes of getting out of bed, but usually over the space of an hour.

He will conk out at random points, following no obvious pattern as he breaks down. I, several times a day, sigh loudly, briefly stop work and stare at the calendar.

And now and again, if you go over 2 and a half rev's, he stutters and threatens to stop. I multi task all day, doing several jobs at once, I too threaten to stop but have yet to.

He needs a new timing chain. It's going to cost £1000 to fix. But we're not fixing him, he's going to remain unwell. There's a reason for this, fixing him his not part of the master plan, I'll reveal all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.