Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Our Place

I blipped this view yesterday on an impromptu walk home after work. Across the valley is our terrace. Tony said it reminded him that we live in a lovely place. Then, as is usual in blipland, several other blipportunities arose and robin won out. I have been strapped to the computer marking all day so gave myself a breather and walked back out to retake the shot to send to eldest daughter, working in the States, as a reminder of home.

Tomorrow is a special day because younger daughter Jen and partner Pete have arranged for me to spend a day with a landscape photographer (Birthday treat!) so fingers crossed I will find out how I can improve these kinds of shots. Weather forecast not looking too good so tomorrow's blip may be true Yorkshire Dales sombre. Still very excited though! Hope there's not too much techy talk!

Probably best viewed in large, if I've enabled the button!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.