LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

I'm turning into a dinosaur

Gordon Brewer always reminded me of Tony "Factory Records" Wilson when, interviewing, he would peer over the top of his specs at the interviewee. It's a technique adopted by headteachers when you're in a bit of bother too. I think the intention is to give the subject of the stare the jitters. Since Wilson's demise he appears to have stopped this. Maybe out of respect? He's also ceased with taking his wecs off and sticking the leg of 'em in his mouth before releasing the bombshell question (another headteacher favourite).

As you can see, life at the moment consists of work, home, dinner, fam, read, Newsnight, shouting at Newsnight like they can hear me, the missus saying "shut up" and "get a life", bed, more read, sleep.

The shadow of turning into my old man looms ever larger. Eeeek. The missus is shittin' herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.