LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Still Game?

A balmy summer evening in Leith - autumn can wait.

Leave work. Jacob from Nursery. Jacob and the dog to Viki Park. Jacob to Leith Library. All of us to supermarket. Getting to the end of my shopping and I see this overcrowding at the reduction cabinet (the missus used to do this job in this very store and was followed around by the stinky piss crew). If this was not a scene straight from Still Game then I'll be damned. It's not Craiglang's Hyperdales but I can see Winston, Jack and Victor sniffing about for a bargain pork pie. Winston was particularly pushy about getting in earlier.

I'm no dissin' these dudes.

That'll be me one day.



BTW - Tesco had some interesting stuff in their "seasonal" aisle. Christmas Selection Boxes and Advent Calenders. Like I said a balmy summer evening. They're selling this shit already.

"Yes dear - we need milk, bread, some jam, bog roll, a disposable barbecue for tomorrow, oh, and could you get me a couple of Christmas selection boxes"



After dinner I sat down and watched the Jamieson v. Sturgeon blink-off on Scottish Newsnight. Dead-heat.... 500 blinks a piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.