Grasmere

We stayed the night in the hotel after the wedding yesterday, and enjoyed a cooked breakfast this morning which is always my favourite bit of staying in a hotel as it is a treat I don't allow myself on a regular basis.

After we'd checked out, we went up to my parents' house and Cyclops helped my Dad set up his new mobile phone and connect it to his email. My Dad then took us out for lunch in Windermere.

Cyclops and I took the scenic route home through the Lake District, rather than getting straight onto the motorway as we usually would to shorten the journey.

We stopped off for a short walk on Loughrigg Fell where we knew there was a spectacular view of Grasmere (pictured). This is my kind of fell walking - you drive to a point half way up the fell and take a path that leads to an awesome viewpoint without having to walk up hill at any point.

Please check out my back blips of the weekend:

- Last night of freedom
- Five minutes before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.