Instography

By Instography

Only in Glasgow

As is becoming the tradition on my home working Fridays I haven't been across the threshold yet and the only alternative to another picture of a child was a picture of me or Mandy. Anyway, I liked the boiling and the texture of the hot plate.

The picturing of me was an interesting experience. It started, if I'm honest, because I was a bit bored working so I set up the camera on tripod and was using the Canon EOS utility to fire the camera automatically every few seconds in the hope that I might produce something unposed and broadly acceptable. Not really but I did discover that I appear to have a permanently puzzled, slightly scowling expression on my face. And the three weeks of scruffy stubble that I'm sporting just now only makes it a bit more sinister. Time to shave.

Off out tonight to see Villagers at King Tut's in Glasgow. How exciting although Mandy and I have yet to discuss the drinking and driving arrangements. Each of us will do one or the other. She's out tomorrow. That's all I'm saying.

Title reference. Takes about 3.5 minutes to get to it.

**********************

Edit: New pic

Aye, the eggs couldn't cut it. I should have minded we were going to Glasgow and not posted too soon. Glasgow on a Friday night - blip paradise. Also, the only place I can think of where the man in the chip/pizza/kebab shop would ask a drunk man how to use a camera that isn't there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.