Instography

By Instography

Philippe - the coffee man

This is Philippe who has been seeing to my lunchtime and latterly morning (now that I know they open at 8am) caffeine fixes. And very fine fixes they are too. He's a nice cheery man and although we only really passed the time of day and got that down to a casual confirmatory nod that the double latte was required, the visit to Circus Express is a good part of the day. His colleague, whose name I don't know but whose photo I will eventually take is the other half of this double act.

Anyway, Philippe is off to concentrate on his painting and decorating business but he might be joining us here since he has a past in photography. I thought since he was finishing up tomorrow and I don't go into Edinburgh on Friday, I'd best snap his picture and make him my picture for today.

Also, it's a bit of a stretch for me, taking photos of people who aren't my children or otherwise closely related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.