Instography

By Instography

Lunch on the gallery steps

I don't normally take photos of strangers, being misanthropic and generally finding them a bit of a distraction but I was wandering around the gallery looking for an interesting angle or some detail that would look nice and they walked up and sat themselves down while I was at the far side of the steps. They looked interesting and small in the distance, framed by the end pillars and by the line of pillars leading up to them. But much as I wouldn't like to ask to take their photo, I wouldn't like sneaking photos of them either.

Anyway, I wandered round and took some from the front and checked that they didn't mind being in them. They looked at me like I was half daft for asking but it was better to have asked. So I went back and took them from the back too but in the end it didn't look so good. People: they're meant to have faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.