LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Through the Keyhole

I had such a big, boozy carnivorous meal in a restaurant last night that it has left me feeling overfed and inactive today.
His Lordship masquerades as a vegetarian which means I rarely get the chance to sink my teeth into red meat, but last night I ordered a sirloin steak cooked in a rich creamy sauce. It was absolutely delicious, and should suffice on the meat intake for several months.

Despite our inertia, we made it to the garden centre to buy some pansies for planting in a tub to take to the Dower House patio.These wee flowers are so colourful and robust that I know they will cheer me up next spring when I realise I no longer have a garden.

I planted some last May in the castle garden when his Lordship was away on his End to End cycling odyssey. He is the castle gardener, and doesn't 'do' flowers, but I rebelled in his absence and planted them when I knew that he couldn't say no.
These pansies bloomed all summer and now this year they are up and smiling at me again in all their different colours. Even he likes them now.
They will look so cheery in their bright blue tub.

As for the rest of my day, it's sufficient to say that the car steering is caput and this is the big holiday weekend. Tant pis as they say in France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.