The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Bourgeois Room with Dennis Hopper Artefacts (2010)

My favourite couple of Dennis Hopper films - The American Friend and Blue Velvet. I'm sure I had a copy of Easy Rider somewhere but can't find it.

Having a lazy afternoon reading Chris Mullin's book. This is after his 'elevation' to junior minister in the Dept of the Environment: "I tell myself I'm not intellectually inadequate, it's just that I can't be bothered to come to grips with things that don't interest me. Comforting though such thoughts are I fear they may not be the whole truth. What little repute I have accumulated over the years has been achieved by only opening my mouth when I know what I am talking about. Suddenly, I find myself required to open my mouth on subjects about which I know nothing and I am simply not up to it."

As to the boateee project, let the guy over in Fife know that it's not the boat for me. There is however another in Skye which may require a visit....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.