Northern Exposure

By Northern

How do you watch yours?

I made myself a promise last week when I was up to my ears in work... Once I'd cleared the decks a bit I would treat myself to a blip overindulgence.


Now, I've gathered a hell of a lot of blippers on my subscription list.

Some are mates in real life, a lot of whom are far away.
Some are imaginary friends who I have never met and probably never will, but I know an awful lot about the minutae of their lives.
Some are those who I love their photography or their words or more often than not, both.
Some I manage to keep up with most days.
Some I just drop in on every now and again.

Today I decided to go through everyone on my list. I visited them all. This took me slightly longer than 5 mins. I left comments on some and resisted on others. Some I got sidetracked on and ended up going back through their days to see what I had missed. And some tempted me off my mission onto other blip pages where I had to have a wee nosey as well.

I usually limit myself to looking at those on my list, or the new blippers in town, or the folk who have posted around the same time as me, or the thumbnails that catch my eye. But not always, sometimes I just trawl around and see what turns up. Thanks everyone!


And thanks to Treegonk, who made me wonder how other folk wander around blip. Cheers to one of the all time great blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.