Dinner

A mug of chicken broth and a few barley sugars :-(

Yes, more than some but not sustaining. Yesterday's sachet didn't have the desired effect. Some signs of hope but the nurse said to stay off solids and preferably only have clear fluids and barley sugars. There hasn't been much of substance in my system since Monday night so I'm hoping it doesn't go on.

I'll call again in the morning and see what I'm advised. Don't really want to go into a long weekend like I am. Anyway, I did function better today at work than yesterday.

Other than that the fur child cost a small fortune at the vet earlier this evening. Just his annual check up, vaccinations a worming treatment, take home de-fleaing pack and some of that mega-expensive food. But I wouldn't have it any other way. He's a great little mate and companion. It was his first visit to the new vet clinic. I must blip it some time, I've paid for half of it ;-)

Tomorrow is a new day. Who knows the sun may even shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.