Man and his jeep

What a great vehicle. Open top with just the windscreen you can see. Must be a cool ride at this time of year.

I think its 46 years old. The owner kindly agreed to having his photo taken in it and blipped on my journal today. Sadly I didn't get his name or email. He was clearly proud of his jeep, looks after it and previously owned one in South America. Interestingly he said it's cheaper to run than a car.

I've plodded along today and I'm glad I had the day off. Not having eaten much all week I don't have a lot of energy but the house is now clean and tidy, and I'm almost up to date with washing. It feels like sanctuary and where I can relax and entertain this long weekend.

My GP was lovely and supportive. No answers (I didn't expect any) but plenty of reassurance. I have a couple of things to help me manage. This weekend I'll make some decisions about elimination diets. She will support me in this.

We have a 3 day weekend - Queens Birthday Weekend. It's hard get excited about a monarch on the other side of the world but I'll gladly take the holiday. Hopefully I'll have some fun and rediscover my blip mojo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.