A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Lacking

inspiration.


EDIT - NOW EVEN MORE NARKED AS I RECEIVED MY NOTIFICATION OF 730 ENTRIES. DIDN'T EVEN SEE THAT ONE COMING.

APOLOGIES FOR RUBBISH EFFORT AND BLACK MOOD.

Been to work. Fabulous place when there's no-one there. Just me, caretaker Mike and some dude who was fixing/testing the alarm system. Had two hours of the alarms going on, then off, then on again. Amazing how quickly I can tune out annoying noises.

Since coming home from work I have been developing another spreadsheet solution, ultimately to make my life easier, and that of my colleagues, when it comes to analysing student performance throughout the year. My aim is for them NOT to have to crunch any numbers themselves, but for them to spend the time analysing and interpreting instead. I'm sure it will help. Not sure that people will thank me for it - suspect I will get the 'look' I normally get when I present stats to everyone "oh jeez, here she goes again". Sadly, OFSTED still lurk in the shadows, as they have not been subject to the new Government's policy of getting rid of pointless organisations, so for as long as they are around, we need to know what the numbers mean. Frankly, we should do anyway, because it's about how our students are doing, and if we don't know, then we are doing a pretty rubbish job, in my opinion. Ach well. It's my job. I'll do it, and some extra, and someday I will just feel a little glow of satisfaction when eventually, it might all come in useful. Until then, I'll just feel bitter and disgruntled that I have spent most of my holiday marking, planning and solving problems of a work related nature.

Did I mention I go back to work on Monday. After a holiday. Yup. Not even managed to sit in the back garden and get any sun!

At 9pm I dragged james out for a walk up to the statue. Been bitten to buggery by a billion biting midgies. Chased two rabbits. saw three magpies (that's for a girl apparently...I'm hoping not for me). James shared his philosphy on life with me. It revolved around socks. Don't ask. It's perfectly OK for James to tell me that, but when I explained that it is a well known fact that the sock fairy steals one sock from every wash, takes it to the sock factory where it is ground down and made into fluff for belly buttons, he looked at me with complete incredulity!

This is the only decent shot I got, and it's just going to have to do. Dark, moody and with a hint of 'can't be arsed' - reflective of my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.