The second half of life..

By twigs

Thai Tahuna

Had an indulgent appointment at the hairdressers late this afternoon.

I have a lot of hair - it takes a lot of time to colour and cut it but I always come out feeling like a new person when the three and a half hour marathon is through!

Driving home this evening past this restaurant I was sorely tempted to indulge the taste buds too with a lazy take away for tea. But it was raining and I didn't want to get my hair wet so the only thing I took away from the restaurant was this lovely colourful shot (from the car window no less!)

(They're not exactly run off their feet are they?!)

And yes, this is definitely more colourful than my hair!

And before I sign off tonight, I just want to say many thanks for yesterdays lovely comments :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.