That grass is long....

...that's what I was thinking.

Along with "I'm not doing any work tonight" and "oh I've got too much to do this weekend" and "I feel like crap" and "Is it really true that witches have big noses" and then "Maybe my nose is big after all"

I have discarded a stack of the photos I took tonight because my conk looks enormous.

WITCH.

That's me.

Have gone into clumsy mode today - I have walked into two door frames, the corner of my desk, the back of chairs frequently during my lessons, and banged my head whilst trying to check the connections on the back of one of the computers in my room. Oh, yeah - and tripped twice, both times over an invisible obstacle.

Also had a weird moment at lunch time where I genuinely freaked out and my good friend Kieran had to take me out for a drive to go for a lunchtime ciggie, as I wouldn't walk out of the school gate - the reason being that an ex-student from some time ago was there, talking to two of my colleagues, and this particular student made my life at work utterly miserable - not just in terms of poor behaviour, but behaviour that bordered on obsessive and stalker like. In fact, that was how K. described it to another colleague who shared the trip with us. It really rattled me to see her stood there. All the bad memories came flooding back - it has been at least 3 years...maybe longer. The only time in my relatively short (14 year) career that I have contemplated jacking it all in to be honest.

So, I needed a pick me up this afternoon and got it in the shape of the French Rugby (league) team staying at the hotel that we frequent the bar of on a Friday afternoon. "Do you want thighs with that?" Oh yes!!!

NCIS then sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.