New toy

After a brief discussion in the bath last night we approved the plan to go ahead and buy a new desktop PC for our home office, largely because Corin has discovered that he likes playing a particular game on Facebook.

I went out planning to get one thing, then I saw this - 22in touch screen, all in one, wireless keyboard and mouse, plenty of googlibites of RAM-ness and a Terriblebyte of hard disk space.

Yay.

Brought it home, fully intending to get it set up. INstead, spent time investigating what was on there and playing with the touchyscreenyness. And then I discovered a game, that I can play and that is fun. Therefore, my plans for getting it sorted got delayed somewhat. I have subsequently reorganised the office, and have instigated the Windows Easy Transfer so now everything is transferring across. The joys of Windows 7, as opposed to the monstrous Vista.

So tomorrow the plan is to work myself into oblivion during the day so that I have nothing to do tomorrow night except be an air traffic controller!

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.