Pics from Zone Flâneur

By paulperton

Antique furniture at Vergenoegd Wine Estate

I almost blew this completely; didn't check the camera settings and fired off a couple of shots inside the farm house. I usually use aperture priority, but this time got shutter priority and a major stuff-up - probably moved the dial as I wrestled the camera out of its snug little sakkie.

So, a few minutes with the RAW file in PS, 3 stops additional exposure, tweaking brightness and contrast, then a b/w conversion gave me this. I like the reflection on the table top, it's moodiness and grain (CCD noise really).

BTW, Vergenoegd is a bit of a mouthful, but correct. It's from the original Dutch; "far enough" and produces excellent Shiraz and Cabernet Sauvignon wines ;-)

Leica D-LUX 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.