Big Hill

By bighill

For Morgan & Bronwyn

It seemed totally fitting that my first blip, on my return from my visit to Ontario, is of one of the bearded iris' my daughters, Morgan and Bronwyn, gave to me before i moved out here last year. The three iris' traveled in the moving van, for 3 days....and when i planted them I had absolutely no idea what else might be in and around the spot i choose! Well it would seem there is a bountiful array of narcissus, day lilies, another type of iris....all crowding over my poor little bulbs!

When i left just over a week ago, there was very little sign of them flowering, so you can imagine my total surprise and astonishment to find this one in full bloom this morning!!!!

So this is for you my dear daughters.....I had such a fabulous and wonderful time being with you, watching you as you interacted with our friends and family...it was an absolute delight to be in your company!

Thank you!

I've back blipped for most of the time i was away, starting here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.