A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Where's Anneka Rice when you need her?

Firstly, I come home to a bizarre message by the kitchen sink
"Bleach and Flash"
I don't know if this is an instruction or a piece of information. My mind ponders and starts wondering if it is some new, but weird, beauty treatment that I don't know about. Corin looked at me in a peculiar fashion when I suggested this.


Then, I come downstairs to find a brew made for me, with a cryptic message to look in the fridge...I'm then directed to the cupboard of many things where the 'skins' (ciggie papers) are kept. Then to the cupboard with the iron, in which I find a paper bag that says "hi".

Full of sherbert flying saucers.

Made me giggle.

Life is never dull here.

Have had a super productive day today although I could have done with an extra two hours this evening to finish a job off - that's for tomorrow now. My hand is wrecked after spending 4 hours at the computer this evening, and being stuck in traffic for an hour and a half this afternoon, gripping the steering wheel in frustration.

Having some really interesting conversations with colleagues though which are leading me to believe that "the spreadsheets" are causing discussion and thought - so it was all worthwhile!

Other than that, James has come home and informed me that the boys and girls were separated into two single sex groups today to meet with the school nurse to have "that talk"....tweet tweet, bzzzzzz bzzzzzz. I asked him how he found it and he pulled a face, and when I said that he could talk to me about it he looked utterly horrified. He told me it was all a bit disturbing, but it was worse for the girls. Beyond that, we don't know what he has actually learned about apart from it was a bit about puberty and body changes, and a bit about sex. It was amusing to see his disgust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.