Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

Legends. Again.

I'm debating whether to go on again about how incredible my bcot folk have been this year. Maybe I'll keep it brief this time.

Right now, I have this picture sitting in front of me of 5 of us squashed into Lilli's food-house that she made for her final piece. It makes me smile every time I glance at it. Today was our results day. We went in at 9.30, got our results by 11, and spent the rest of the day at nandos and the pub. A perfect day.

I'm honoured to have met these incredible people this year. I thought my foundation would be a quick year, simply getting what was needed to progress onto university. I thought I'd have little to do with all my mates going off places, and I'd be bored and lonely for a year.

I don't think my expectations could be any further from the truth. The year itself has been unbelievably useful. I've grown so much as a person, as a designer, a thinker. My confidence has flown flew the roof, my attitude towards myself and what I'm going to gain from uni has changed greatly. The tutors have been hugely helpful, pushing me the right amount, guiding me towards the right decisions.

But the people I've met have made this year unforgettable. I'm very very tempted to now list everyone and their amazing qualities - but I think I shall resist. We'll all keep in contact, I have no doubt about that. Already got a lot planned this summer with them all, which I cannot wait for.

I'm gonna stop. I could literally rave about bcot-folk all day. I'm pretty sure most of you will've stopped reading by now, but I don't mind. I'm writing this for me, to remind me how amazing this year has been. So I never forget it, or forget them. I won't let that happen.

(p.s had a great evening down the pub too, in which seeing Sami was the brilliant highlight)

Something good: This year.
Something new: Distinction!!!!!!!!!

*I realise Harry has 2 heads, but photomerge wasn't at its best today*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.