The second half of life..

By twigs

The end......

...of a beautiful, almost spring-like day.

I even managed to find a new place to roll out the sun lounger and spend some time resting in the lovely warm sunshine on it.

Afterwards I took to the garden in an effort to tame it after having neglected it for far too long. First job - rake up leaves. I haven't finished, but I've made a good start which augurs well for another day - so long as the nice weather stays with us.

This quick snap was taken from the forecourt of the garage where I went to get my gas bottle refilled (so I can keep warm after the sun goes down). I'm sure the forecourt attendant thought I was a little crazy taking pictures of what must have looked like nothing to him!

And that was about the only time the camera came out to play today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.