a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

One last shot....

Well, I said it would probably end up happening....I am blipping another sunfower photo. Although in this one they are barely visible.

It's the last weekend for the 'Sunflowers For Wishes' at Buttonwood Farms. I needed to go one more time...I can't help it, they are so beautiful and these fields only last for a little more than a week before the flowers are cut down to be given to you when you donate money to the Connecticut Make-A-Wish Foundation.

I wasn't planning on doing another 'Jack' shot either, but I liked this one of him. He wanted to sit on the stone wall by the sunflowers, and he just seemed to be so relaxed, peaceful. He looked over at me and just did this little smile. I think he enjoys the 'country life' as much as I do. That's my boy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.