Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Family Fun

As Blip won't let me upload my life turns shot for yesterday (I've been trying for several hours and never get past the processing bar) you don't know that our parents and Gran have come to join myself and my sister in Sheffield.

This morning we headed out early to visit Graves Park. It's a free city farm where you can wander round, looking at at turkeys, ducks, various funny little hens, pigs, goats, sheep, donkeys and mules. You can even feed some of them. This shot is of a Mule (or maybe a Hinny) as it tried to eat my camera. The mule and donkeys where far more polite with their eating than the goats though!

We then headed to the Mill Garden Centre where we got to see parrots, rabbits, gerbils, lemmings, snakes, lizards, tortoises and various tropical fish. And all this excitement was before lunch!

In the afternoon we headed to Meadowhall with a plan for a fun activity, only to find we wouldn't be able to do it until 6:30pm so it's being saved for tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.