Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

GRETE (meandmax)

My beautiful new friend and blipper, meandmax met for the first time yesterday. The hours went faster than ice melt a sunny day, so there was no time to take photos of each other.

Today we met again, this time to see Joyce Tenneson photography. Both knew that today there will be mercy :-) Photos will be taken!

We both love to be behind the camera, and hates to be in front of it. My theory is that when the person behind the camera manage to be the one in front of the camera, the skills to photograph increase as discomfort decrease. We tried to calm the other one down, understanding the acward feelings, but never giving a chance to escape the lens. I must say that it was a deep learning experience.

We are used to see people, but what do we want the photographer to see when it is us in front of the lens? How has the pictures we already have seen of us during the years done to our perception of ourself? The open questions to each other took us on a journey that I'm sure that will be never ending and changing.

I'm so impressed with our very talented and beautiful fellow blipper, Grete for her personality and her ability to see.

Thank you so much, dear Grete for being you and again a big smile to JOE and others for creating BLIPLAND.

Grete took her bicycle home, and on my way to see Maria and Irena on the street, I heard someone whistling I WANT TO RIDE MY BICYCLE, I WANT TO RIDE MY BIKE. So cute!

Maria didn't work as a statue even if it was a good day for making money, and Irena was not sitting on the street begging. I was glad not to see them around, and hope that the woman that should have contact with them all weekend has helped them in some way. Tomorrow I guess I will talk to the girls, or to the lady:-)

Wish you all a great week!

EDIT: THE LEARNING PROCESS CONTINUES AFTER THE SHOT IS TAKEN. I GOT NEW THOUGHTS WHEN I SAW THE PORTRAIT OF ME. THE QUESTION WHEN CAN A PORTRAIT BE PROCESSED IN SUCH WAY THAT IT IS AN ARTISTIC EXPRESSION AND WHEN DOES ONE PROCESS A PORTRAIT TO BE TRUE TO THE OBJECT.

I'm not sure of the answer. The portrait of me has given me orange hair and a color on my lips that I dont have in lipstick. I'm happy the Grete did that because that illustrated for me a dilemma and gave food for thoughts :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.