Today's the day

By sheilwill

Sea holly

Today's the day ..................... to use my back-up blip

I've photographed this Eryngium several times - but then always found something else that has sent it down the blip parade of the day, never to be seen again.

Today, however, I've been rushing about and never had a chance to photograph anything - never mind the fact that it has been pouring with rain all day. Severe weather warning for Cumbria (again) ......... Do we ever have anything other than severe weather?

So here it is - the beautiful Sea Holly. Funny thing is - I always thought it was rather a boring-looking plant until I did photograph it and had a close look at it. And there it was all the time, this amazing blue spiky sputnik of a plant just waiting for a bit of the limelight ...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.