The second half of life..

By twigs

History in the making

I never meant to go........but I was reminded that 'the big match' was on when I saw lots of supporters in team colours making their way to Trafalgar Park.

I thought I may get a few colourful crowd shots before the game started so I drove to the ground and stumbled on a parking spot right over the road from the stadium entrance! Maybe I was meant to be here...?

I went in, never meaning to stay for the whole game - afterall, our 'lucky-to-still-be-in-the-league' Makos were playing the current NPC champions! After taking a few pictures I headed to leave and as I went through the gate a mighty roar went up. Clearly the Makos had scored! So I popped back in - and 10 minutes later we'd scored again!

Hmmm - maybe I was meant to stay and watch afterall!

Feeling more than a little brave I walked down onto the turf and took up a position inside the security area, just metres from the action. Security men eyed me, eyed my camera and then totally ignored me for the entire rest of the most memorable match :)

Makos 27 - Canterbury 25. A Makos first :)

What a great impromptu afternoon in the sun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.