Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

A BIT OF JAIPUR IN OSLO

Another day sick, another day with emergency blip.

I have noticed Jaipur's owner in the street the last weeks. He gives out pamplets with special offer. He stand out in a crowd because he is taller than most people and his beautiful blue turban is still quite unusual sight in our city.

Jaipur is a popular indian restaurant in our main street, and seeing the owner on the street have made me a bit worried about how business is running. He used to be a lively person, and now he seems so sad. He speaks very little Norwegian, but we chatted for a while. I was allowed to take a picture if I was not from a newspaper- God forbid! He had no interest to get the shot on email. He doesn't touch a computer - God forbid! :-)))LOL.

Thanks for all your comments, I'm so grateful and so sorry that I don't have the energy to comment back. Soon I will be back on my feet and contribute more :-))

PS . PLEASE WELCOME vibeke - a friend from Oslo Kamera Club! She is a great inspiration to me .-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.