First attempts

I know that some fellow blippers are very adept at these water droplet shots, but I have never attempted them before and tonight I decided it was time I had a go.

Jeepers. What a palaver.

Given my propensity for clumsiness, it would probably be safer for me not to have my camera very close to water. Add to that the poor lighting conditions, and therefore my decision to take my SAD lamp downstairs and put it next to the kitchen sink, whilst having the tap dripping into a precariously balanced pyrex dish, with a white plate behind it - it's a miracle that my camera isn't broken and that I have not been electrocuted.

I am relatively happy with them as first attempts, but I am certain that at some other point in the near future, I might have another go.

In order to join in with the cat blip craze that I seem to be wading my way through, along with bumblebees, I might attempt a larger scale splash setup.

RSPCA anyone???

The best of the rest are here...don't hold your breath - they aren't THAT spectacular

Colleagues - you were fabulous this afternoon, after a long day. I have collated some of the feedback tonight and it's great - really constructive. So pleased. Very appreciative. Ta
xx


Apologies for typos and poor grammar - had a glass of wine (large) after not eating very much today. It has had a most pleasing effect.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.