Instography

By Instography

Dumper

If my route to work takes me that way, I'll see Colin selling the Big Issue outside the Starbucks at the corner of Hanover Street and George Street. There's not usually much conversation because I'm usually late for work but today, seeing as we were both soaking, we got to talking in the way that commuters on broken trains talk. Except, of course, that I've chosen to be out in the rain and, also, let's not kid ourselves, I had something else on my mind. I'd spotted a good photo lying there.

Anyway, Colin's there every morning and always has Dumper with him, sitting on her blanket and, if the weather dictates, covered by another and a groundsheet to keep the rain off. Since it was lashing down this morning, Dumper was trying harder than usual to keep herself dry.

****
Added a slightly different wet day shot to my folio

****
Later: been fiddling in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.