Splish splash

I'll be taking a bath.

Not a good shot as i was using long lens, but not long enough, light was poor and it was my older camera, which I hadn't got set up properly for the conditions - but those birdies were not going to wait for me to faff about setting the camera up.

Bathing in the middle of the street after one of the many torrential downpours today.

Weather is crap. England - there's nowhere quite like it.

I am so utterly shattered of late. Bordering on exhausted. Not sure what's up with me - this is beyond my normal slothlike tendencies - feels different. Wrong. No get up and go. I'll have to find some as I have work to do tomorrow and cakes to bake (a friend sent me a message tonight telling me that her partner loved the chocolate cake - see yesterday - and that I was priviledged as he is normally dead fussy about cakes. I've been asked to bake a batch - "We'll pay you". I'll bake a batch anyway!!!) Recipe tomorrow. Promise.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.