Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Applesauce

Today was a superb day and all thanks to my husband. He had training all day and won't be home until after we are already sleeping. That sounds bad, huh? Well what I meant to say is that him being at training meant I had to be home with the boys. :) I dropped my oldest at school and then went home to hang with my little guy.

I got to the school early, which meant some time chatting with the other moms. I'm loving that by the way. After picking my oldest from school, we headed back to town to do some grocery shopping. I was elated to not break $100, and I even managed more fruits and veggies than normal.

When we got home, the boys took a nap. And I mean a NAP! I finally had to wake them nearly 4 hours later and close to 7pm. Now I have to find a way to get them off to sleep before 9pm, so that my oldest isn't yawning in class in the morning.

I realized that I didn't have my 3 good things yesterday. It's funny because I said I'd write them until I didn't need them. I guess my day was so incredible, I didn't need them after all.

I know I've come out from some major funk, and I'm afraid it might have been depression. I'm scared to go back there, since I don't know how I got there in the first place or what exactly turned me around. I feel like I have so much time to make up after a summer of hell in my own little mind.

3 good things
1. My oldest asking me for one last hug and kiss as he went into the classroom this morning.
2. The boys and I sitting in the back of our minivan with the hatch open eating our Taco Bell burritos, while people drove by and giggled at our interpretation of a picnic.
3. Putting together my son's new dresser entirely by hand only to find out that either I'm a moron and can't read directions or the factory did a boo boo. And that's good why you might ask? Because I stayed patient and maintained my cool. And no, it's not fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.