Inevitability

Things that are inevitable.

Spotting a beautiful 'almost' half moon, just on the right side of being a crescent. Getting my tripod and BIG lens. Dashing out onto the back field in gale force wind. Getting the shot set up and then being dashed by clouds suddenly appearing and covering the moon.

Plan B - I'll take some photos of the YMCA building and the trees. Get the shot set up and I am dashed again, but this time by an ID-10-T error. The outstanding photographer her was so desperate to get out of the house, she forgot to check she had a memory card in the camera.

School-girl error. Not acceptable.

Run back home (it was dark and I was carrying a tripod, with camera and 50-500mm lens attached - running was actually an achievement). Grab card, run back out to field.

Manage four shots and then there was a small hurricane and the heavens opened.

I think 'someone' is trying to tell me something.

In other news of the inevitable;

Despite my being "Mrs Thorough" with regards to our holiday insurance claim, I received an email this evening to say they need written confirmation from the ferry company to prove that we didn't travel as foot passengers. This is despite a whole pile of documentary evidence to prove that we didn't (my signature on the document provided by the tow company to say they dropped us at 6pm on the day on non travel, my signature on the documents I signed in Warrington, not Ireland, on the Monday afterwards when I signed for the hire car, my signature when I collected my car on the Thursday etc etc and written confirmation from Mazda that I actually collected my car myself on the Thursday). Methinks that we are going to be unsuccessful in claiming for our lost ferry crossing cost - despite an honest claim with shedloads of documentation to support it. It all rests on the ferry company providing written documentation to confirm our lack of travel.

Additionally, and inevitably, despite working hard today, I crossed NOTHING off my list of jobs but managed to add about 5 things on.

Finally, and unsurprisingly, it rained every time I set foot outside the building today (apart from once with Fisherking at lunchtime - then the sun shone, and to be fair, he did bring an umbrella on the other occasion that I walked out with him!)

Currently trawling through photos with a view to updating my website.

I have been asked to do a wedding next year. I have agreed. Am now trawling the internet for ideas and reading up.

Off to make my wonderful wonderful husband a brew - for he has been working hard today and has insulated and soundboarded the walls in the bedroom - 200 mm of insulation with soundproof board over the top. It has deadened the sound in the bedroom when we are in there. Hopefully, when furniture and all of James stuff is in there, it should be tiptoperoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.