Oh, go on then

Open evening at local high school so we all went to have a look. It is a great school. Outstanding new performing arts centre. New sixth form college. Students spoke positively, especially one sixthformer who was a fantastic ambassador for them. I have grilled people. I have come away happy - and a little smug as well just because our Open evenings outshine what we saw tonight in terms of marketing the school.

Afterwards we went for a meal. I am utterly pogged now. Naughty waffle.

About to check our room - Coz (edit - originally, my auto-correct feature put Corinthians instead of Corin. Bloody thing) has been using old paint to undercoat - he says it looks good. I'm sure he will blip it for comedy value.

A better end to a day that didnt start well. Although there is a student who now understands the difference between screaming and shouting and who I hope will think again before she defies me in future. Hopefully, her mum will also consider (maybe) having facts straight before ranting and raving. I have great colleagues who do fabulous intercept work. Elaine - you're a star. I have been 'slagged off' twice today and spoken to by other adults in a tone that I don't like. However, I maintained my calm exterior and articulated myself well (whilst having an internal dialogue that could not possibly ever be repeated due to the heinous nature of the language that my inner self was using).

Night night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.