Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Wasted day

First I want to thank you all for the lovely comments over the last few days. I feel like I've gotten my photo-mojo back a bit. I love this place.

Woke up to a major intestinal problem. Wavered on the idea of food poisoning until I realized I was the only one in the house with a problem. I remembered some of my staff were ill with something later in the week, so I'm sure that is what it is unfortunately.

It's raining without relief, so I suppose that's all and well. At least I'm not missing some beautiful day in the sun. I wanted to take my boys to the local classic car cruise tonight, but it doesn't look like I'm up to it. The cars will be out at Shore Acres park tomorrow morning, so I'm really hoping to get the boys out there for a bit of walking. They absolutely loved it last year and will only love it more now that they are older.

As the day is coming to an end, I thought I'd take my little reverse lens adapter out in the rain for a bit to see what I could find. I was elated to hear that visualbinam had received the small adapter I had sent to him. It takes such a long time for things to travel across our vast world. So this shot is dedicated to visualbinam and all the others who love macro photography.

I was actually focusing on all the little rain drops praising myself for capturing reflections of our home upside down, when I spotted this little guy hiding from the rain. I hope he makes it home where it's dry. You must try it in large.

3 good things (need them today):
1. Laying in bed with my boys reading fairy tales and nodding off for a bit
2. Eating
3. My husband is home for the night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.