Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Sunday = Funday

First - listen to this

Okay, sorry about that. I had to try it out and absolutely couldn't resist. Dreading Monday for sure.

Anyways, my husband surprised us and made it home this morning in time to head out to the car show at Shore Acres State park. Since we missed the cruise last night, I really wanted to take the boys out to see the cars. While out we spotted pddesigns who got some cool shots (check out her flickr). Then we also spotted one of my son's school friends and hung out with her parents (mom also a photographer and has signed up on blip too but not sure if she's posted anything yet).

While there, I couldn't resist a little HDR on a seriously decrepit car. I heard a woman ask her husband "What's that one?" His reply, "A piece of junk." It was a rust bucket but a photographer's dream.

Later in the evening we headed to some family's home for a birthday party. Their boy turned 7 and after lots of icecream cake and gifts, we're finally home and getting ready for bed.

3 good things:
1. Showing my 5 year old how to use a stencil
2. Hugs from family
3. Talking with my grandad on the phone

A must in large for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.