Instography

By Instography

Forth Road Bridge by night

Well, I say 'night' although technically I think we're just at the end of the period of civil twilight. If I was being a proper bore I'd check on the US Navy's website, which helpfully calculates the beginning and end of civil twilight for every day of the year for any latitude and longitude on the planet. Handy.

Anyway, I had to go out tonight because the photos I took today were a pile of faeces. Not literally. Just not good. And I think I need to get used to taking photos in twilight seeing as it won't be long before that's all I've got. In fact, I see from my table of times of civil twilight that after the 30 November, twilight will only be starting as my train gets into Edinburgh. By 13 December, I'll only have 10 minutes in the morning to get a photo or rely on lunchtime. It'll be getting dark by 1630. How depressing.

Here it is. I thought about making it black and white just for a laugh, although it does actually look quite good but I'll save that for another day.

ps. I checked. This was taken at 2004 and according to the US Navy, civil twilight ended at 1956 1951 (can't read in a straight line) today so it was, technically, night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.