Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Passing the Fruit

"Let me take a picture of you holding an apple buddy"

"Nooooo"

"I'm not going to make you eat it"

"Oh, okay"

(Little sister walks up) "I want to hold apple too"

(Husband walks out) "Oh my gosh, are you staging your blip?!"

"No....kind of.....yes"

"And let me guess, you are going to name it something like, 'passing the fruit'"

"hmm, that is exactly what I will name it. Now imagine this scene, all black and white with just the red apple"

"Cool"

"I know"

--------------------

Day 3 of Operation Kitchen Cabinets was in full effect. By mid afternoon, the newness and fun of running the electric sander was beginning to wear off.

"I am getting sick of sanding!"

"It's only the second day"

"THE THIRD DAY......believe me, I'm keeping track"

-------------------

And a cute little story about my two year old daughter. She was walking around in the garage with a little pretend plastic phone to her ear. This was her conversation:

"Hi Mama, how are you? I love you. I love you two times."

Seriously so precious. My husband and I both stopped and exchanged smiles over that one.

------------------

O.K.C will resume tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.