Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

A Bucket Full 'A

A bucket full 'a hinges. Today's blip. Today's blip for a reason.

1) I used a regular old screwdriver to remove 3/4th's of this old hardware. (Husband walks in when I am nearly finished and says, "hey, why don't you use the power one?")

2) During the sanding process, I took the extra step of hanging the cabinets back up before I moved to the next section of sanding. A way to stay more organized. My husband opens a cabinet door this morning to show his Dad the work that I've been doing and well what do you know, the door falls off into his hand. Apparently, I hung the hinges wrong....in the entire kitchen. Fun.

3) When we first moved in to our house, we replaced the knobs and handles on our kitchen cabinets for a quick and inexpensive upgrade........but not the hinges and I never realized how entirely outdated the hinges where.

4) We are thinking of painting the cabinets either a bright white or a light latte color. I think that white could really brighten up our kitchen but the more I think about it, the latte could look very cool too. Either way, the hardware will be a black brushed copper.

5) After my first attempt at rehanging doors with this hardware, I can appreciate the fact that the old hinges will be recycled and I will not have to make that mistake again. Let's hope I don't make the same mistake again and that the new hinges are easier to operate.

Day 4 of O.K.C and tomorrow I finally get to paint. Well, prime but it isn't sanding and it's just one step closer to the paint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.