Northern Exposure

By Northern

HOME

After the last few days in London I am SO happy to be home.

I'm sure it wont have escaped your notice that I'm very happy with my little space on the planet, but a spell in the city really does remind me of the best things about my home. Island life isn't for everyone but it suits me just fine.

This morning I decided that I needed to refresh myself and blow away the residue of London with a wander on the beach. I happily spent an hour or so in the company of my selkie friends and various birdlife... with not another human in sight.

It's not the biggest beach, or the most beautiful and at the moment it's covered in seaweed washed up in the storm last week. But I would rather be there than sampling the delights of London any day of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.