wet leaves....

it's been such a drab and dreary day here.....lots of mist and fog...but kinda suits my mood....when i went for a walk, finally, later this afternoon, everywhere there was just wet leaves, wet grass, wet vegetation.....and the light was just too low!
But, I found myself being intrigued by the piles of maple leaves strewn across the path as i walked.....took some shots, pretty boring....i mean, you've seen one maple leaf you've seen a hundred....even if the colour is fabulous! So, I began playing, turned on the flash, and gave the image some movement.....doesn't really say a lot about my state of mind for today, but i kinda liked the results.

Mostly felt a bit tired and lethargic today, mainly because of our adventures last night!.....I've back blipped yesterday's blip which will explain why we are all feeling a bit on the lazy side today!

suffice to say, it was well worth it....i've listened to the cd of these two amazing Scottish musician about 4 times in my studio, as i struggled to stay awake enough to do some work. I'm needing to get things thro the kiln before Morgan leaves :( next week....so just a wee bit of pressure! not enough to give me stress but enough to have me dreaming about failed kiln loads :)

Just waiting for a lovely curried chicken dish to be ready for our dinner.....and then i think a quiet evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.