As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Shay's Pasta Party!

I got up around 7:00 and lounged around until 9:30 when I went to church for a coat drive/bake sale. The profits from the bake sale are going to the Vega family. I stayed there until aroung 11:00.

I went from church to help out at Tom's Eagle Scout Project. He's rennovating a gazebo at a senior center. I scraped paint like a pro for 3 hours...it was tiring. Only 4 other scouts besides Tom and myself showed up to help. We didn't get too much done but at least we had some fun. I left around 2:30.

I spent 2 and a half hours writing an essay about The Raven and The Tell-Tale Heart, both by Edgar Allen Poe. Only two small problems. The first, I was suppoesed to include two outside sources in my essay but I found it impossible to incorporate someone else's thoughts into my own writing. Second, the essay had a limit of 500 words and mine is 832... I tried cutting it down but I need all of these words to clearly express my opinion. How can you tell someone to write an essay about what they think, tell them to use sophisticated language and a ton of detail, and then put a limit on the amount of words? Sometimes it's just better to let the writer...write.

At 6:00, I went to a pasta party at Shay's!!! There was sooooooo much food! It was great! We watched the Brittany Spears episode of Glee (?) and ate a lot. Our cross country team is full of a bunch of characters...sometimes, like tonight, that's a good thing, but other times...it's not. Shay made her famous fried pickles, I made brownies, and someone made the cutest little chocolate-covered strawberries. They had XC written on them in something like white chocolate. I didn't eat one but they looked really good!

I left the party around 7:45 to come home and have a cello lesson with Grace (a different one than 9/25/10). We went through the Carol of The Magi and I think it's starting to sound better. I'm auditoning for the part in two weeks...I hope I get it!

This is Mike on the left, Pat in the back, Marty (the captain) in the middle, Danny creeping from the side, and Shay on the right.

Now I really like Iris and Name by the Goo Goo Dolls. Iris is my favorite...they're such peaceful songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.