Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Lovin' It

We might not have any kitchen cabinets, countertops or even a finished floor.........but we do have room for running and dancing. And the kids are LOVIN' IT!

And we may not have a stove. But we do have cottage cheese and as long as we have cottage cheese in the house......the kids are LOVIN' IT!

It makes it easier to deal with living without a kitchen when it becomes clear that the project does not seem to be disrupting the daily lives of our kids. Projected ending date: December.

And I have to add, I've never been more thrilled to use a toaster, microwave or a 'George Foreman' in my entire life. And the BBQ too. The BBQ is a life saver when you're in the mood for a good flavorful home cooked meal.

The End. Because Grey's Anatomy will be calling my name soon.

(Less than 24 hours until my long overdue reunion with MyEveryday. She is hosting her 2nd Annual Pumpkin Carving Harvest Party. Pretty sure I'll get a good blip out of the good times that are awaiting us. Missing you Whit!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.