a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

End of the Fall Berries...

We had such a good time Trick-or-treating last night, we bundled up and headed over to my inlaws house to go around their street. Where we live, there are so many farms so the houses are so spread out, whereas my inlaws street is perfect for trick-or-treating!! There were so many kids out, in such fun costumes, so excited...you could hear them all giggling, laughing, and yelling 'TRICK-OR-TREAT!!!' as they went to the doors!

Jack made out quite well, he's got a full bucket of candy. Only one little glitch in the night...the first house we went to, Jack ran up excited to ring the doorbell, but the woman came to the door and opened it before he could push the button. He started crying...I felt so bad for the woman, she even went back inside, closed the door and waited for him to ring it, but he was just too upset. Thankfully, it only lasted a minute, and after explaining that 'sometimes that happens', he was happy, and full of excitement the rest of the night!! :)

These berries are on a vine across the street from me, on an empty lot. I look at them everytime I wait for Jacks schoolbus and always say I want to grab a shot of them before they fade away. Today I went out there and finally did it. They are a little wilted from the cold weather, but I do love the colors!!

Happy Monday, and happy November everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.