Chick Flick

By Flick

Confused, Northampton

Dear 42
I am confused (no change there then you might say) This weeks assignment is 'Old School' and in the wikipedia link you kindly attched to the homework it says and I quote Old school items or concepts, in contrast are shown to have residual real-world functionality. BUT you also talk about florescent socks Crackerjack etc etc . Now I don't think that matches up to the above quote.
Also in the wikipedia entry it talks about nostalgia and how this does NOT necesarily match-up with idea of Old school. If I knew what semantics meant I would probabily be more enlightened. So which is it? Nostalgic stuff or real-world functionality?
Please help
Mrs THICK _Flick


todays assignment is a shoe buckle ... yes well ...been around for yonks and still today serve a function as evidenced by my shoe and buckle here illustrated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.