Northern Exposure

By Northern

Community Cooking

Tonight's recipe isn't from my mad cookbook, I'll get back to it tomorrow I think. This evening I had loads of fun so I thought I'd share the recipe with you...

Ingredients
One village hall
10 to 15 children, assorted ages and sizes
large pack of drawing pins
2 christmas trees
Several bemused (but keen to help) parents
The biggest box of decorations possible - the most gaudy and tacky you can find.

Ideally, preparation should take place on cold and frosty evening. Shake everything together along with a lot of laughter and rushing around. It may look as if the unpromising mixture may never quite work out but cook for an hour and the resulting sparkle will keep everyone warm and cheery throughout the weeks of festivities to come.

Enjoy!



The pic was taken at 5.15pm, days aint lasting very long at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.